the past is not a good idea

its something about this city its got me in its hold
when everythings too pretty , i just feel used and old
you say: there is something special about the days to come , and one day you will get there
but i live in denial as time is marching on ...

please , let yourself back in my arms are still open
make me feel again , this heart is still broken
but you say: the past is not a good idea , the past is not a good idea

there were something in the silence , something in the air
now i am stuck here with me , while your life goes on elsewhere
i say: there were something special about the days gone by
but now im left alone here ,
so i turn to denial - then you´re still by my side

please , let yourself back in my arms are still open
make it beat again , my heart is still broken
Lord knows - the past is not a good idea

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback